Records Management

Congressional Term Limits

5. Congressional Term Limit: Congressmen, both Senators and Representatives, may only serve two consecutive terms of office. The next term following two successive terms must not be served, but the congressmen may run for re-election on the fourth term for no more than two successive terms. Meaning, a congressmen may serve two terms on, one term off, then two terms on, and so forth; determined by re-election of and... more »


138 votes